terça-feira, 21 de outubro de 2008

Servia - 20 Dinara 2006 - Pick new

Servia - 20 Dinara 2006 - Pick new

Front: Portrait of Petar II Petrovic Njegoš with a line sketch of the Cetinje monastery on the right side;
Back: Figure of Petar II Petrovic Njegoš; detail from the decorative miniature featured on the first Slavic
Octoechos, printed in Cetinje in 1494; mountain range of Komovi; Watermark: Portrait of Petar II
Petrovic Njegoš; Signature: Radovan Jelašic (Governor, Guverner); Printer: Zavod za izradu
novcanica i kovanog novca - Topcider.

The dinar (genitive plural: dinara) is the actual currency of Serbia. An earlier currency also called dinar was the currency of the Principality, then the Kingdom, of Serbia between 1868 and 1918. The current Serbian dinar is a continuation of the last Yugoslav dinar.

The National Bank of Serbia is the central bank of the Serbia and as such its main responsibilities are the protection of price stability and maintenance of financial stability.

Core functions of the National Bank of Serbia include determining and implementation of the monetary policy, as well as that of the dinar exchange rate policy, management of the foreign currency reserves, issue of banknotes and coins, and maintenance of efficient payment and financial systems.

Sem comentários: